top of page


Delta Health Foundation is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to inspire generosity and support, as well as remarkable care in our community, through Delta Health​​.

Donations to the Foundation help support the long and short-term goals of Delta Health through education and innovation, modern equipment and the most up-to-date knowledge, which allows our healthcare team to provide the highest level of care.

Patient with Healthcare Nurse


$200,000 Supporting staff and patients at Oncology & Infusion Center at Delta Health 

Male Student

$400,000 in scholarships to support continuing education opportunities for staff

Robotic Arm


$400,000  to support care improvements giving the Delta Health team the most modern tools for exceptional care


The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors with a passion for Delta County and Delta Health. As a 501(c)(3), contributions are tax-deductible to the extent of the law, and as a designated Enterprise Zone program, donations may also be eligible for a Colorado state tax credit. 

You can make a gift online today, or mail a donation to PO Box 10100 Delta, CO 81416. If you make a donation for an area of interest like cancer care or behavioral health, it is our obligation to honor those wishes and support those Delta Health programs. If you have questions about ways to give or how to give you can contact us at 399.2610. 


Board of Directors & Executive Director

Kerstin Kimbriel web.jpg

Kerstin Kimbriel


The Lodge at Needle Rock


Shannon Markley

Vice President

Alpine Bank


Bruce Mixter, MD


Delta County Memorial Hospital District Board of Director

Bill Hellman web.jpg

Bill Hellman


Hellman Motor Co.

Thelma Starner web.jpg

Thelma Starner

Board Member

JATS Land and Cattle 

Heyn, Matt_DSC_1282.jpg

Matthew Heyn

Board Member

Delta Health, CEO


Vanessa Hoff

Board Member

Doug Atchley web.jpg

Doug Atchley

Board Member

Former County Commissioner

Carol Wicburg web.jpg

Carol Wicburg

Board Member

Cottonwood Kennels

Mark Headshot 2_edited.jpg

Mark Condon

Board Member

Wendell Koontz Cropped.jpg

Wendell Koontz

Board Member

Delta County Commissioner


Darnell Place-Wise

Executive Director


bottom of page